Stay Young E​.​P [1996]

by The Immediate

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




A high quality download of the EP we released on Essential Records in the autumn of 1996.

Recorded at Le Mons, Newport [track 1] and on Bouverie Street, Chester [tracks 2, 3 & 4]


released October 15, 1996

Guitars, keyboards & vocals: Adam Walton
Bass & vocals: Richard Harrison
Drums & vocals: Duncan Farmer

All songs written by Adam Walton

Track 1 recorded by Richard Jackson.
Tracks 2, 3 and 4 recorded by Mo Plume.

With thanks for Alan Jones, Emma Johnson, Mo Plume & Richard Jackson.



all rights reserved


The Immediate Mold, UK

The Immediate are a three-piece indie / power pop band from Mold in north Wales.

We’re unfashionably passionate about guitars, love and truth. The songs on the EP are a clarion call of defiance in the face of poverty, breakdown and loneliness. They’re songs of experience that fight tooth and nail to cling on to innocence and hope. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Immediate

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code